Most Shared

WHAM13 - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

Crop growers granted relief

New York -- Sen. Chuck Schumer announced Wednesday the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) approved five New York state counties as primary county disaster designations.

Approval means the counties will able to receive emergency loans after losing crops because of freezing temperatures this winter.

The five counties approved are: Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Oswego, and Yates.

Senator Schumer also said the Secretarial natural disaster declaration will apply for all counties contiguous to those five, they include: Allegany, Cortland, Erie, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, Onandaga, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tompkins, Wayne and Wyoming.

Advertise with us!


Washington Times